BBYRA - Championship Fleets

A-CatBarnegat Bay Fleet
"E" Sloop National Class
EnsignBBYRA Page or Fleet 63 Page National Class
Flying Scot Flying Scot Class
Laser (Full Rig)Barnegat Bay Fleet North American Lasers
Laser RadialBarnegat Bay Fleet North American Lasers
"M" Sloop M16 Scow Sailing Association
SanderlingBarnegat Bay Fleet Marshall Marine - Sanderling
SandpiperBarnegat Bay Fleet Marshall Marine - Sandpiper
Sneakbox - 15ft.Barnegat Bay Fleet
Sunfish International Sunfish Class Association

Junior (Inter club) Sailing Fleets

Club 420 420 Association
Laser Radial
Optimist PramLocal Information US Optimist Pram
Sunfish National Class

Historic BBYRA - Fleets

NameYears RacedDescription and Links
Sneakbox - 20 ft.1914 - 1928 The fleet in the first BBYRA series in 1914. The 20 ft. Sneakbox was the fastest racing boat on the bay until the E Sloop joined the fleet.
Catboat1920 - 1933, Now The Catboat was originally a mixed design fleet, joined by the Mary Ann in 1922. By 1924 the fleet was split into cat boats class A (the current A-Cat) and cat boats class B Which sailed until 1933.
G-Sloop1936 - 1963 18ft center board sloop sailed primarily in the northern part of Barnegat Bay
Lightning1940 - 2011International Lightning