BBYRA One Design Championship Series

A cat sailing past

Series Introduction

The BBYRA hosts a one design sailboat championship series for sailors from each of its member yacht clubs, on ten Saturdays in the summer.
Each one design fleet requests its own schedule of one or two races per week, and off weeks to allow sailors to participate in other major class events

Notice of Race
Sailing Instructions and Courses

BBYRA Championship Series NOR
Regulations of the BBYRA
Host Club Provided Trophies and Awards
BBYRA Championship Registration Instructions
BBYRA Series on-line Registration
BBYRA Series Paper (mail in) Registration Form
BBYRA Daily Registration / Change Form
BBYRA Championship Sailing Instructions
BBYRA Course Sheets:

BBYRA Championship Fleets

Fleet nameRepresenativeAdditional Information
A-CatJenny Buck Barnegat Bay Fleet
"E" SloopDave Magno Class E-Scow Association
EnsignAllan Terhune, Sr. BBYRA Page
National Class
Flying ScotRob Vogel Flying Scot Class
Laser (Full Rig)Had Brick Barnegat Bay Fleet
North American Lasers
"M" SloopJohn Applegate M16 Scow Sailing Association
"MC" ScowGary Sayia MC Sailing Association
SanderlingBrian Harris Barnegat Bay Fleet
Marshall Marine - Sanderling
SandpiperMimi Dimon Barnegat Bay Fleet
Marshall Marine - Sandpiper
Sneakbox - 15ft.Billy De Rouville Barnegat Bay Fleet
SunfishKevin J. Kearney International Sunfish Class Association

BBYRA Championship Protest and Appeals

BBYRA Protest Committee

Protest Creation

On-Line Protest Entry

Protest Form ( PDF format ) for printing

Protest Reports

Quick View - Protest list

Report Protest:   Protest for

Protest Information Management

Requires login and password

BBYRA Championship Series Regatta Committee

Regatta Committee Letter
Regatta Committee Information / Check list
Host Club Letter
Host Club Information / Check list
US Sailing Recognized people
BBYRA Race Management Forms:
Standard Race Signals
Local Code Flag Usage Summary
new window
BBYRA Race Committee Equipment List: